Ottawa ISD Key Contacts

Educational Services Building (ESB)


Business Services

 

  • Administrator: Chris Lamer, Director of Finance
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4037
    Email:  clamer@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Finance: Lyndsey Fleser, Controller
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4078
    Email:  lfleser@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Pupil Accounting/Membership Services: Emily Taylor, Pupil Membership Manager
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4087
    Email:  etaylor@oaisd.org

Career and Technical Education

 

  • Administrator:  Val Putnam, Assisstant Superintendent for Career and Technical Education
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4203
    Email:  vputnam@oaisd.org

Communications and Integrated Marketing

 

  • Administrator: Julie Gillespie, Deputy Superintendent for Operations
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4091
    Email:  jgillesp@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Communications Services: Michelle Ready, Director of Communications
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4093
    Email:  mready@oaisd.org

Human Resources

 

  • Administrator: Julie Gillespie, Deputy Superintendent for Operations
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4091
    Email:  jgillesp@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Human Resource and Substitute Teacher Services: Leslie Kole, Director of Human Resources
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4090
    Email:  lkole@oaisd.org

Instructional Services

 

  • Administrator: Kyle Mayer, Assistant Superintendent of Instructional Services
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4101
    Email:  kmayer@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Data Analysis: Doug Greer, School Improvement Consultant
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4109
    Email:  dgreer@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Instructional Technology: Anne Thorp, Instructional Technologist
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4062
    Email:  athorp@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/REMC7 Media Services: Anne Thorp, Instructional Technologist
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4062
    Email:  athorp@oaisd.org

Special Needs/Education

 

  • Administrator: Greg LaMore, Assistant Superintendent of Special Needs
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4030
    Email:  glamore@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/General and Special Ed Early Childhood: Tami Mannes, Director of Early Childhood
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4133
    Email:  tmannes@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Compliance and Technical Assistance: Mark King, Director of Special Education
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4020
    Email:  mking@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Truancy: Angela Morrison, Truancy Officer
    Phone:  616-796-1429
    Email:  amorriso@oaisd.org

Technology Services

 

  • Administrator: Michael Rohwer, Assistant Superintendent for Information, Technology and Security
    Phone:  616-738-8940 extension 4007
    Email:  mrohwer@oaisd.org

Careerline Tech Center (CTC)

 

  • Administrator: Dave Searles, Director
    Phone:  616-738-8950 extension 4302
    Email:  dsearles@oaisd.org

Thompson M-TEC

 

  • Administrator: Val Putnam, Assistant Superintendent for Career and Technical Education
    Phone:  616-738-8950 extension 4203
    Email:  vputnam@oaisd.org

Ottawa Area Center (OAC)

 

  • Administrator: Joanne Thorsen, Director
    Phone:  616-738-8960 extension 4605
    Email:  jthorsen@oaisd.org
  • Key Contact/Young Adult Services: Peter Johnson, Director
    Phone:  616-738-8960 extension 4910
    Email:  pjohnson@oaisd.org

Sheldon Pines (SPS)
 

Juvenile Services Center (JSC)

Juvenile Justice Institute (JJI)

 

  • Administrator: Jen Field, Director
    Phone:  616-738-8970 extension 4901
    Email:  jfield@oaisd.org